The Boone Area Chamber of Commerce visitor's center will be closed to observe COVID-19 health and safety guidelines recommended by the CDC and AppHealthCare. Please call 828-264-2225 or email us at and we will be happy to help you and your business in any way we can.

Letter to Lodging Partners from Len Hagaman, Watauga County Sheriff

Posted By: Len Hagaman Chamber News ,

Because of the COVID-19 Pandemic, the Watauga County Commissioners, along with the Town of Boone, the Village of Blowing Rock, the Town of Beech Mountain, and the Town of Seven Devils, have all issued Declarations of State of Emergency for Watauga County and each incorporated municipality.

The Watauga County Declaration of a State of Emergency, "Business Operations:" states, Effective "Thursday, March 26 at 12:00 p.m. (are directed to cease), all lodging, short term rentals and other fee-based accommodations for a period of less than thirty (30) days shall be prohibited for property within Watauga County for the duration of the Watauga County's State of Emergency..."

This is a reminder that all lodging, short term rentals, and other fee-based accommodations must adhere to the Watauga County Declaration of a State of Emergency, as Ordered and Effective on Thursday, March 26, 2020 at 12:00 p.m."

Len Hagaman, Sheriff
Watauga County, NC