Chamber Announces 2019-20 Board of Directors & Executive Committee

Posted By: David Jackson Chamber News,

Six local business leaders have been elected as members of the 2019 Class of the Boone Area Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors. The Chamber also announces David Still, Director of Business Development for, will assume the role as Chair of the Board of Directors for the 2019-20 Chamber year.

“We are excited to benefit from the experiences our six new Board of Directors members will bring to our organization,” said David Jackson, President/CEO of the Boone Area Chamber of Commerce. “This class complements our existing board quite well and they bring enthusiasm and new ideas to our on-going discussions. We want to make sure the board is reflective of the makeup of the business community at-large. I feel these additions help us get closer to that goal.”

The new members were the top vote getters on a ballot distributed to all Chamber members in May of 2019. The new appointees include:

Yolanda Adams – Family Resources Coordinator, Watauga County Schools

Hope Caroselli – Assistant Vice President, Mortgage Loan Officer, LifeStore Bank

Maelea Galyon – Owner, Turn it Up Consulting

Katie Greene – Member Manager, Paul H. Broyhill Wellness Center

Graham Holsehouser – Owner, Jump of Boone, Inc

Heidi Ragan – Watauga District Manager, Blue Ridge Energy

The Boone Area Chamber of Commerce Executive Committee will be led by Still, who also serves as Chair of the Watauga Leadership Challenge committee within the organization. Traci Royster, Director of Staff Development & Strategic Initiatives for the Appalachian State Office of Student Affairs, moves into the role of Immediate Past Chair. Dr. Scott Elliott, Superintendent of Watauga County Schools, serves as Chair-Elect. Joseph Nash, CPA with Johnson Price Sprinkle, PA, remains as Treasurer.

The new board members and executive committee appointments take effect July 1st. A full list of board members can be found at

For more information on the Boone Area Chamber of Commerce, please contact David Jackson at (828) 264-2225 or by email at