Watauga County Schools

175 Pioneer Trail Boone, NC 28607



Member Since: 1986

Photo of Watauga County Schools

Organization Overview

A Public Education Agency Which Operates Eight K-8 Elementary Schools and One 9-12 High School in Watauga County.
Photo of Watauga County Schools


Dr. Leslie Alexander


Bailey Little

Director of Communications and Public Relations

Brenda Reese

Vice Board Chair

Brian Bettis

Principal, Bethel School

Dr. Tierra Stark

Assistant Principal, Watauga HS / CTE Director

Elin Reuben

Assistant Principal Parkway School

Garrett Price

Director of Communications

Gary Childers

Board Member

Jason Cornett

Board Member

Jay Fenwick

Board Member

Marshall Ashcraft

Board Member

Ron Henries

Board Chair

Steve Combs

Board Member

Yolanda Adams

Family Resource Coordinator

Areas of Expertise