6th Annual 4 Under 40 Awards

Recognizing Emerging Leaders

Thursday, April 28, 2022
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM (EDT)

The 6th Annual 4 Under 40 Awards

Recognizing Emerging Leaders

The Boone Area Chamber of Commerce invites you to the 6th Annual 4 Under 40 Awards Ceremony at The Mill at Rock Creek on Thursday, April 28th from 5:30 - 7:30 pm.  

This annual showcase of emerging leaders is made possible by title sponsor Appalachian Commercial Real Estate and presented by the Walker College of Business.  Award sponsors include Beech Mountain Resort, Mast General Store, Spangler Restoration, and Truist Bank.

Awards will be distributed in four categories: Business Owner, Rising Star, Non-Profit Professional, and Education Professional.  

In addition, the Respect Your Elder Award will be presented to an individual who displays a deep impact as an influencer, motivator, and mentors to our emerging leaders for tomorrow.

The evening will include heavy hors d'oeuvres and two complimentary beverages from the bar. The awards presentation will start at 6:15 pm with an extensive video recap to follow. 

The 2022 class of nominees are as follows: 

Business Owner

Carrie Canviness, Interface Environmental Consulting, LLC
Angela Heavner, 180 Float Spa
Bryan Kossol, Everybody's Loaded Biscuit
Megan Ward, The Care Collective

Education Professional

Dustin Kerley, Athletic Director, Watauga County Schools
Dr. Jamie Parson, Interim Chief Diversity Officer, Appalachian State University 
Dr. Katie Talbert, Exec. Director of Institutional Advancement & Alumni Relations, Lees-McRae College
Laura Turner, Gear-Up Coordinator, Watauga County Schools

Non-Profit Business Professional

Alex Fish, Food Service Manager, Valle Crucis Conference Center
Sarah Grady, Construction Manager, Watauga County Habitat for Humanity
Tom Henry, Founder & Executive Director, Appalachian Mountain Leadership
Caroline Poteat, Director of Development, Blue Ridge Conservancy

Rising Star

Jaco Gerbrands, Residential Real Estate Broker, Allen Tate Realtors
Megan Mason, Marketing & Communications Director, Lost Province Brewing Company
Danielle Neibaur, General Manager, The Horton Hotel
Nicole Norman, Finance Director, Town of Blowing Rock

Click here for a full recap of last years event, including award winners in all categories

For More Information:

David Jackson

David Jackson

President/CEO, Boone Area Chamber of Commerce